(Combined Graduate Level) SSC-CGL free mock test Practice

Click here for Unlimited online Exam practice

About SSC CGL:

Founded in the year 1975, Staff Selection Commission, Combined Graduate Level Examination better known as SSC CGL is one of the most sought after examination in India. SSC is the leading Govt. organization that provides employment to Lacs of students. The SSC CGL online Exam is conducted every year to recruit staff for non-technical Group B and non-gazette Group C posts in various ministries, departments & organization of India. prepare SSC-CGL free mock test with cracktest.

SSC CGL Selection Process

SSC-CGL Exam consists of 4 stages as shown below. If you clear the Tier I cut off, only then you will be eligible to sit for SSC CGL Tier II Exam. The final merit list is prepared by adding the marks of all the Tiers. Therefore, you should aim for a high score. Also, don’t neglect the negative marking scheme applicable.

SSC has introduced the concept of normalization of marks. If SSC CGL Tier I & Tier II exam will be conducted in multiple shifts, then the marks scored in Tier 1 and Tier 2 will be normalized. The normalized scores will be treated as final and will be used for qualifying the candidates to next stage and to determine final merit.

Stages Type Mode
Tier-1 Multiple choice questions Online
Tier-2 Multiple choice questions Online
Tier-3 Descriptive paper in English and Hindi Offline (Pen and Paper based)
Tier-4 Skill Test/ Computer proficiency Wherever applicable

SSC CGL Syllabus & Exam Pattern

Syllabus to Prepare for SSC CGL Exam

Logical Reasoning General Awareness Quantitative Aptitude English Language
– Classification

– Analogy

– Coding Decoding

– Puzzle

– Matrix

– Word Formation

– Dictionary Order

– Venn Diagram

– Direction & Distance

– Blood Relation

– Missing Number

– Number Series

– Alphabet Series

– Verbal Reasoning

– Non-Verbal Reasoning

– Indian Culture

– Geography of India & the World

– Indian History

– Environment

– Economy

– Polity

– Physics + Space Sciences

– Biology

– Chemistry

– Computer & Mobile Technology

– Diseases

– Pollution & Nutrition

Current Affairs

–  Sports

– People in News

– Books & Authors

– Schemes & Portfolios

– Simplification

– Interest

– Percentage

– Ratio & Proportion

– Average

– Problems on Age

– Speed Time & Distance

– Profit & Loss

– Number Series

– Number System

– Mensuration

– Data Interpretation

– Time & Work

– Mixture Problems

– Algebra

– Geometry

– Trigonometry

– Reading Comprehension

– Fill in the Blanks

– Spellings

– Phrases & Idiom Meaning

– One Word Substitution

– Phrase Replacement/Sentence Correction

– Error Spotting

The SSC CGL Exam pattern consists of 4 Stages:

Stage-1: SSC CGL Tier 1

It is a computer based online test of 200 marks in 60 minutes. There is a negative marking of 0.50 Marks for each wrong answer. There is no sectional cut off and you are required to cross the overall SSC CGL cut off.

Subjects Qs Marks Time
General Intelligence & Reasoning 25 50 60 minutes

(For VH & Candidates

suffering from Cerebral Palsy:

80 minutes)

General Awareness 25 50
Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
English Language 25 50
TOTAL 100 200

Stage-2: SSC CGL Tier 2

This is an online exam consisting of 4 papers as mentioned in the table. There is no sectional cut off. The negative marking for each wrong answer as follows:

Paper-I, Paper III & Paper IV – 0.5 marks

Paper II – 0.25 marks

Paper Subjects Qs Marks Time
Paper-I Quantitative Aptitude 100 200 2 Hours

(For Each Paper.

40 min extra for

Paper 3&4)

Paper-II English Language & Comprehension 200 200
Paper-III Statistics (Paper I & II as above) 100 200
Paper IV General Studies (Finance & Economics, Paper I & II as above ) 100 200

Stage-3: SSC-CGL Tier 3

This is a descriptive type paper of 100 marks and will be conducted in Pen and Paper mode. It will be of total 60 minutes of time duration.

Subject Marks Time
Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi

(Writing of Essay, Letter, and Application etc.)

100 60 Minutes

(For VH & Candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy: 80 Minutes)

Stage 4: SSC CGL Tier 4

Tier-IV of the SSC CGL Examination is Data Entry Skill Test (DEST)/Computer Proficiency Test (CPT). This test is of qualifying nature. The DEST test is for the Tax Assistant Post only.

SSC Tier IV Time Duration Syllabus
Computer Proficiency Test (for post of Assistant Section Officer in CSS & MEA only) 45 Minutes Word/Excel/ PowerPoint